RTL – "Wir helfen Kindern" Action in cooperation with Unicef

I travelled as a project sponsor with Unicef to the Zataari refugee camp in Jordan for the RTL campaign "Wir helfen Kindern", which has existed since 1996. Despite the tight schedule in the World Cup preparation this trip was a matter of the heart for me. Having been able to pack aid packages at Unicef's logistics centre at the end of March, I was keen to know where and how these packages and other relief supplies would be used.

Unicef Jordanien 1

I do not want to miss any single moment of this incredible journey. What I've experienced here touches me a lot and only makes my wish to set all the levers for these children and to give them a better future even bigger. The visit to the Jundi family, getting to know them and learning of their fate has moved me a lot. Despite the bad experiences the family was totally open and super friendly. Likewise, the children in Makanis fascinated me. They were so cheerful, they laughed a lot and their motivation to learn things was huge.

Unicef Jordanien 2

Seven years Syria war with no end in sight. But these people here, the children and adolescents, they all want to go back and rebuild their country - when the war is finally over.

They cannot do it alone, they need our help. They have to be made fit for the future in their homeland now. They must learn to process their war and flight experiences. I have seen with my own eyes how they are being helped and where they still need more help.

For "Stop 10 seconds" campaign with Unicef in Copenhagen

For "Stop 10 seconds" campaign with Unicef in Copenhagen

My first official action as a Unicef godfather began with a call to...

My Unicef sponsorship

My Unicef sponsorship

Since 2016 I am committed to Unicef - since the beginning of 2018 as a...

Social media

You can find the latest news on Instagram

More information about my actions with Unicef and all other activities can be found on Instagram.

"RTL - Wir helfen Kindern" Aktion gemeinsam mit Unicef

Für die RTL Aktion „Wir helfen Kindern“, die schon seit 1996 besteht, bin ich als Projektpate mit Unicef nach Jordanien ins Flüchtlingslager Zataari gereist. Trotz engem Zeitplan in der WM-Vorbereitung war diese Reise für mich eine Herzensangelegenheit. Nachdem ich Ende März im Logistikzentrum von Unicef schon Hilfspakete packen durfte, wollte ich unbedingt wissen, wo und wie diese Pakete und weitere Hilfsgüter eingesetzt werden.

Unicef Jordanien 1

Vorab: Ich möchte keinen Moment dieser unglaublichen Reise missen. Das, was ich hier erlebt habe, berührt mich sehr und macht den Wunsch nur noch größer, für diese Kinder alle Hebel in Bewegung zu setzen und ihnen eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Der Besuch bei Familie Jundi und deren Schicksal hat mich sehr bewegt. Trotz der schlimmen Erlebnisse war die Familie total offen und super freundlich. Ebenso faszinierten mich die Kinder in den Makanis. Sie waren so lebensfroh, haben viel gelacht und ihre Motivation, Dinge zu lernen war riesengroß.

Unicef Jordanien 2

Sieben Jahre Syrienkrieg und kein Ende ist in Sicht. Doch diese Menschen hier, die Kinder und Jugendlichen, sie alle wollen - wenn der Krieg irgendwann aufhört - wieder zurück und ihr Land aufbauen.

Das schaffen sie nicht alleine, dafür brauchen sie unsere Hilfe. Jetzt müssen sie fit für die Zukunft in ihrer Heimat gemacht werden. Sie müssen lernen, ihre Kriegs- und Fluchterfahrungen zu verarbeiten. Ich habe hier mit eigenen Augen gesehen, wie geholfen wird und wo es dennoch an allen Ecken und Enden fehlt.

Für "Stop 10 seconds" Kampagne mit Unicef in Kopenhagen

Für "Stop 10 seconds" Kampagne mit Unicef in Kopenhagen

Meine erste offizielle Aktion als Unicef Pate begann mit einem Aufruf von...

Unicef Pate - eine Herzensangelegenheit

Unicef Pate - eine Herzensangelegen­heit

Seit 2016 engagiere ich mich für Unicef und seit Anfang 2018 als Pate...

Social media

Aktuelles findest Du auf Instagram

Mehr über meine Aktionen mit Unicef und alle weiteren Aktivitäten findest du auf Instagram.